The Giant

In the time of kings and their empires, bow and arrows, i see a small empire. Surrounded by the empire walls, with the people of the empire living inside it was just an ordinary empire. All the houses built close to the boundary walls the centre of the empire was a small jungle which had almost all the requirements of the people. This was my empire.
I wasn’t an old king. I was just 22 years old. And i had an empire to take care of. There wasn’t much to do for me as the king, except for one thing. The one and only problem of my empire, ‘the Giant’. We had no idea how he used enter the empire or where he would come from but he wasn’t a friend. Whenever he appeared there would be death and destruction.
He came once again and this was the first time i had to face the situation. My guards tried to slay him but all in vain. I had to run to the woods for cover where the giant got confused and went back into the palace. Me and my guards had set a trap for him with kerosene around the palace we tried to burn him alive but it was all in vain and he had found us and now was coming forward to kill me. We fought back with everything and my guards were able to slay him this time. With the giant slayed, i wanted to give him a funeral as we did with all our other enemies.
The people were allowed to see him for a day before we bury him.
Not much time later, i was discussing something with my adversaries when one of the guards came to us saying ‘the giant is moving’, we rushed to the giant and noticed that most of his wounds were healed. We had to do something about it before he woke up. The only thing that came to my mind was to pierce his heart with a metal stake and chain it there to stop him from healing. I asked my guards to get me 2 metal stakes and i did it. With 2 metal stakes through his heart, we prepared him a coffin such as to restrict his movements and buried him in the forest.


Leave a comment